9 weeks pregnant

Today I am 9 weeks pregnant. Seems like it has been a long road just to get here… Because we went through IVF this particular journey started months before getting to the pregnancy stage.

So far so good… In a weeks time I go for another ultrasound scan to see how things are going.

I am still feeling nauseous 24/7. But at least mornings are more manageable, so I have been going to work in the mornings, but then going home for lunch and more often than not staying there because I am feeling pretty exhausted and sick. If I manage to have a Nana nap it does help a little, but generally I am just tired.

Still lying low and taking things easy. I am just putting myself first for what feels like one of the first times in my life. I’m having to turn down dinner invitations as dinner times are normally not that stable for me in terms of feeling seedy. The excuses will wear thin soon…

I’m starting to show already, so it is becoming slightly awkward when chosing what I’m going to wear. I’ve noticed a couple of people looking straight at my stomach so assuming there are already some curious people out there (mainly clients) wondering what is going on.

Another few weeks if things go well before we will be able to tell people and explain ‘why’ I have been behaving like this. In the meantime it is a matter of wait and see and hope…

2 thoughts on “9 weeks pregnant

  1. tell me about it! It seems like time is dragging perpetually! I have found out I won’t have a scan until around the 19th of August which seems like ages away (given the speed at which one day passes!). I am highly tempted to pay for an extra early scan at the private clinic at around 10 weeks to help ease my mind…..I am sure you will think it is a good thing but I have very little sickness and no signs of “showing” which doesn’t help me keep the “crazy” inside!!! My poor husband is on the receiving end of it all.

    Take care.

  2. Poor us! I wouldn’t worry that much about not feeling sick. Yes, I do think it sounds like a good thing :-). My Mum and both sisters never felt better during pregnancy and had loads of energy and never a hint of morning sickness and they had healthy pregnancies. Everyone is different, and maybe pregnancy just really suits you.
    About the not showing thing… apparently it is more normal not to show early on in your first pregnancy, so that’s probably why I am showing more this time round and may be why you’re not.
    I would be very tempted to have a private scan in between if I were you… 19th of August is a loooonng wait! Why so long? How many weeks will you be then? I just worked it out… you’ll be around 12 weeks. I guess that is the normal time they would do a scan anyway.
    Possibly my Dr is only scanning me more frequently because of my bleeding earlier in the pregnancy and my history, since we lost our first baby??
    Anyway, hang in there and let me know how you’re doing!

Comments are closed.